Read You Later Virtual Blog Tours

Synopsis

Trust IN Us AltonyaFrom one night…to forever? With a successful boutique in Charlotte and plans to open another exclusive one in Aspen, Alythia Duffy feels as if she’s finally arrived. Then a wild week in the Caribbean at her best friend’s bachelorette celebration threatens to ruin everything, though Alythia doesn’t regret her passionate idyll with a sensual stranger. Self-made developer Gage Vincent learned long ago not to believe the words of a beautiful woman. He thought Alythia was different. Yet, how can he trust her after he finds out that she is bidding for space in his hot new skyscraper? Will Alythia be able to prove to him that she is the special woman meant to share his life?

Biography

337210AlTonya Washington has been a published romance novelist for 10 years. In 2013, her Harlequin Kimani novel “His Texas Touch” won the Romantic Times Magazine Reviewer’s Choice Award for Best Series Romance of 2012. In addition to being an author, AlTonya also works as a college Reference Librarian. Writing as T. Onyx, AlTonya released her latest erotica “Ravenous: Ruler of Perfection II” in 2013.
Her newest title with Harlequin Kimani is “Provocative Passion” nominated for an AMB Ovation Award for Outstanding Interracial Romance and the sequel to the January 2013 release “Provocative Territory”. In November she will release “A Lover’s Debt”, the 17th title in the Ramsey Tesano saga.

How did you get into writing? By way of reading, I’ve been an avid romance reader since age 13- after college I realized that the novels I loved were missing something as far as I was concerned- they were missing people who looked like me. Living in SC (I spent 4 years at school in NC) but living in the south mid-90s I’m sorry to say that I couldn’t go to my local bookstore- or even the library and find very many novels featuring African American heroines or heroes. So I decided to create my own and I’ve had the writing bug ever since!

How many genres do you write in? What are they? Not sure how detailed you want this- I basically write romance. Currently I write for traditionally for Harlequin’s Kimani Romance imprint, but to narrow it further, I have titles in the contemporary, historical, and suspense categories. I’ve independently published a contemporary YA romance and have just completed a YA Fantasy Romance. I also write erotica.

Contact Information

https://twitter.com/Ramseysgirl

https://www.facebook.com/altonyaw

www.facebook.com/AuthorAltonyaWashingtonFanPage

http://www.lovealtonya.com

http://altonyasblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

