Hot Topic Friday; Keeping Twitter Active

Happy Friday!

Last Friday I talked to you about keeping your Facebook page Active using Facebook Pages Manager. Today I want to talk about twitter.

Although twitter is not as popular as it used to be, it is still used by many authors to promote themselves and their book. But just like with Facebook, sometimes we don’t always have the time to sit in front of a computer screen and send updates.

I’ve started using Hootsuite. Many of you may know about this website, but for those that don’t,  you should definitely check it out. Upon signing up for Hootsuite it will tell you that the first thirty days are free and then after that it’s $9.95 a month. I thought this were true until I ended my subscription because I thought $9.95 a month was too much. Hootsuite offered me a free subscription with limited access. This limited access still works for me.

Hootsuite allows users to schedule tweets in advance. It’s a wonderful tool for those that don’t have the time to post tweets all day. Not only does Hootsuite work for twitter, it also works for LinkedIn Facebook and more. You can keep updates going on several different twitter accounts.

So check it out!

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

