Hot Topic Friday; Marketing with Book Trailers

Happy Friday!

So today I want to talk about marketing your book with a video. There are a lot of people who market with a book trailer and some that don’t. I particularly do. I like the creation and I especially like the promotion.  But if you are releasing a book soon. I encourage you to have a book trailer. You do not have to find actors to play out scenes from your book. You can if you like. I know tons of authors who do it but to me, it’s not necessary. Your book Trailer should include:

  • Information about the new book
  • Release Date
  • Information about yourself
  • Brief mention of your previous work or what you have released before
  • How to contact you.

Book Trailers can be created on any computer with video creation software.

My Book Trailers are created by Don Savant. Contact me for his information if you are interested!

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

