Featuring Author Demetria Grissett

Book_CoverBook Title – “In Sickness and In Health: A Journalized Account of Coping With Multiple Myeloma”
Book Release Date: August 29, 2012
Book Synopsis: (My book synopsis would be the same as the ‘Blurp About the Book, correct? I sent that in yesterday’s email. Here it is again)
“In Sickness and In Health – A Journalized Account of Coping with Multiple Myeloma” lets you walk in the shoes of a young woman who was diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, cancer of the plasma cells. During her treatment process, she kept a journalized account of her daily and weekly activities. This book shows how her faith was tested time and time again; not only in dealing with the cancer, but with many other life-changing situations that seemingly occurred all at the same time. You will see, as she had to learn, that you must trust God in sickness and in health.
Author Name: Demetria Alexander Grissett
Author Bio:

I am a Baltimore, Maryland native who has worked in the educational arena for the past twenty-six years.  I was employed as a Financial Aid Counselor for eighteen years and the remaining eight years, I have worked for the Public Schools of Robeson County (North Carolina) where I currently serve as the Career and Technical Education Coordinator.  Growing up, I have always loved to write, but had never thought to write a book.  I was lead to publish a book after being diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma, a cancer of the plasma cells.  Keeping a journal was very therapeutic for me during my treatment process, while trying to cope with other life-altering situations all at the same time.  I desire to help motivate someone to never give up any goal you have in life.  I reside in Lumberton, North Carolina with my husband and two sons.
Leave a Reply

