Curling up with a Page Turner; Old School Reading; Writing/Reading a Book Series

It’s been a while since I wrote an article for Curling Up with a Page Turner. There is one thing I’ve been doing a lot of, that’s reading. I’ve been very busy over the last few months trying to finish a goal I set for myself with reading on goodreads.com. The goal is to read 50 books in 2012. I have five books left and it’s only September. I’m way ahead of schedule.

Most of the books I’ve read have been read within a week or two. I’m currently trying to get through the Michael Connelly and J A Jance series. Both are mystery and suspense books that have great characters I like following.

I personally love reading a series because I feel as if I’m following a person’s life. I’m watching them grow and develop over time and I enjoy that. I love to see how this character comes out of tough situations and how they deal with the things their author makes them endure.

What are your thoughts on writing a series? I’m actually in the process of starting my first series and the genre is mystery and suspense. Something I’ve been itching to do for quite some time now.

For me reading a standalone book is fun but I like being familiar with my characters. Someone new, I’m basically starting all over again.

This month give your feedback on book series and standalone books. I want to hear from you!

See ya next month

What am I reading?

“Until Proven Guilty” by J A Jance

“Heat Rises” by Richard Castle

“The Killing Floor” by Lee Child

Curling up with a Page Turner Feedback of the Month

“Do you like reading a book series? Do you like writing a book series? What are your thoughts on reading and writing book series?”

Until Next time

Dominique

Looking for more?

Follow me on Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3375672.Dominique_L_Watson

Literary Career moves

www.literarycareermoves.com

Now taking book reviews. View the link in the toolbar!

Leave a Reply

