Curling up with a Page Turner; Old School Reading: Are you on goodreads?

 

Welcome to another Curling up with a Page Turner blog.

Most of my Curling up with a Page Turner blogs come from the books I’m currently reading or the position I’m in as an author.

I joined Goodreads, I believe, a few years ago. As you know I am a lover of books and not just the concept of books; telling a story as the pages turn, I love to hold a book in my hand. This is why I call myself the old school reader. So many people are turning to ebooks but I have a love for walking into a book store and browsing the shelves. I must thank my Grandmother for this love because she gave it to me.

On Goodreads, I’ve given myself a goal. I plan to read 50 or more books in one year. I’m currently sitting at close to 25 books so far this year. Not only that, I’m reading 12 books at one time. How I do it I don’t know but I do and I love it.

Through my blog The POV Lounge, I do book reviews for authors. Using Goodreads, I add these books to my currently reading list and allow those that follow me on various websites to view my progress.

Goodreads allows not only readers but authors as well to upload a profile. Readers can follow their favorite authors on there and readers can track their reading progress. As an author, when it comes down to marketing your book, always look into having your book on Goodreads. On Goodreads, readers leave reviews about the books they’ve read. These reviews can help any author when it comes to promotion and sales. The author can get some type of idea of what the public thinks about their book.

As a reader and reviewer, I always look for my current books on Goodreads. I’m always looking to help the author as best as I can. If you are in need of promotion and sales for your work, look into getting a profile with Goodreads. Then get your book placed on their website. It can only help!

For readers it’s a fun way to track all the books you’ve read and see what others think about the books you love.

Curling up with a Page Turner Feedback

“Authors, are you on goodreads? If so, give us your link so we can follow you!”

Current books I’m reading:

Naked by Death by J.D Robb

11th Hour by: James Patterson

Full House by: Jean Holloway

Be sure to follow me on Goodreads

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

