VIP with Dominique; It’s Not Always About You

One thing that I’ve learned recently is it’s not always about me. It’s about the people I serve and those people are authors, writers and business owners. Those people are the people that support From A Writer’s POV.

As a professional, sometimes you have to stop and recognize those on the outside looking in. It’s not always about me. I provide this service because I too am an author. I’m also a writer and I know the toll is takes on us to be published authors. I know what it feels like to have your work rejected. I know what it feels like to search over and over again for the right publishing company.

I don’t do it for me. I do for the authors and writers.

Whatever business you are in, whatever you are doing, don’t always make it about yourself. Make it about the people you serve. Don’t be so selfish; worrying about only yourself getting to the top. Take a few people with you!

I recently learned that my spiritual gift is to encourage and help others. I’m sure that shows very bright through everything I do. That’s because I don’t make it about me. I make it about the authors, the writers and the business owners I serve.

There comes a time in business and in life where you have to make it about the people and not about yourself. Our world is filled with too much selfish and not enough selfless.

Get featured on From A Writer’s POV.

http://www.fromawriterspovmagazine.com/interviewsfeatures.htm

Signing Off,

Dominique

 

Leave a Reply

