Freestyle Week; Too Much Hustle & Bustle?

Freestyle week continues. I’m up early this morning watching news and talking to you. Yesterday I talked about being Too Professional. For some reason, that topic lingered  in our Facebook group and I wanted to get your opinions.

Last night, I decided to lay off the work and do a little lounging. I wrote about 4 poems yesterday while listening to music. I’ve been out of the writing zone for a while. I’ve been working hard on so many other projects writing was the farthest thing from my mind. But it actually felt good to sit, write and listen to music without a book in my hand or my eyes glued to the computer screen.

When was the last time you took a day or night and did what you loved? You did no work, nothing that was on the agenda you just focused on what you love to do and you did it well.

It felt wonderful for me. Sometimes when we are motivated, driven people it’s all about the hustle and bustle. It’s good to take a moment off and do what you love. Even if it’s not writing and it’s watching your favorite TV show, talking with friends on facebook or twitter, reading a good book, spending time with your family.

Whatever it is that you love to do, take a moment to do it and let the struggles of the day be the farthest from your mind.

Don’t forget…

Check me out at Literary Career Moves if you’d like to get to the next level of your literary career.

www.literarycareermovesonline.com

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

