New Book Release by Author Dawn Jasper

Dawn Jasper is releasing her book “Beautiful Disasters” tomorrow. From A Writer’s POV sat down with the author to talk about her new release and the events surrounding her book. Join us today as we get the info ont he new book.

The POV Lounge (POV): Tell us a little about you as an author?

Dawn Jasper (DJ): What can I say? I’ve been writing since I was 8, that’s when I wrote my first soap. Luck for me my grandmother keeps everything so I still have access to it. Writing has always been a favorite pastime, next to reading. I’ve had several notebooks and journals that I’ve filled up over the years.

POV: Your book comes out on Friday, how excited are you?
DJ: I’m beyond excited because I was actually able to debut my book a week early.
 
POV: How does it feel to be a published author?
DJ: This is something that I never expected. Even though I’ve been writing for well over 20 years of my life, I never thought of sharing it with anyone past immediate family and a very select group of friends. I’m still amazed by the whole thing honestly.
 
POV: How long did it take you to write this book?
DJ: I would say roughly 9 months, this was truly my baby!
 
POV: Are your friends and family eager to get the new release?
DJ: Yes! Everyone that has been there from the very beginning are elated to get the finished product in their hands and I can’t say that I blame them because I feel the exact same way.
 
POV: Will you be having any events surrounding this new release?
DJ: I have a team that is trying to plan something possibly here in Maryland and something else in Sumter, SC, my hometown.
 
POV: How can people attend?
DJ: I will have updates on my Facebook fan page www.facebook.com/dawnejasper and my website.
 
POV: Tell us what we can expect in this book.
DJ: I don’t want anyone one to “expect” anything from my book, I want them to have an open mind when they open the front cover. Some may relate or see themselves in the characters; others may just think that it was a hell of a story. Either way I want the reader to enjoy it as much as I enjoyed writing it.
 
POV: Where can people purchase this book and learn more about you?
DJ: My website is www.dawnjasper.com, my publisher’s site www.pinkkisspublishing.com, Barnes and Nobles.com and in the near future, Amazon.com.
 
Make sure tomorrow you pick up a copy of the book. Let’s support our fellow authors!
 
Want an exclusive interview about you and your new book? Details here: http://www.fromawriterspovmagazine.com/apps/webstore/products/show/2350611
 
Signing Off,
Dominique
 
Leave a Reply

