Hot Topic Monday; Working Outside…Literally

How many of you own your own business? How many of you work in the house, in your office, kitchen table etc? I do! But I tend to get bored there every now and then. Sometimes I yearn to get of the house but I have much needed work to get done.

It’s a little difficult to take your desktop with you while on the go (I assume that’s why everyone has a laptop or ipad) J

But if you are like me, getting out of the house is a must when working from home. So today I want to hear from those that work from home.

What places do you go to get a little fresh air while working from home?

Signing Off,

Dominique

One thought on “Hot Topic Monday; Working Outside…Literally

  1. The cool thing about running a publishing house is that you can do it anywhere there is a mobile phone and wifi. I have a wonderful Starbucks around the corner from my house. I’m off from my “9-5” every other Friday so my routine is… walking my son to school, getting in my car to drive to my hair appt (they have wi-fi and you can get A LOT done under the dryer)… eat lunch with my son… go to run errands (bank, post office) then go to starbucks and work. I am usually there for 2 to 3 hours. If it is sunny and cool, i usually work outside, taking calls, training, designing or editing/writing.

Leave a Reply

