Inspirational Buzz Week: Paulette Harper

Bio: Paulette has authored such books as That Was Then, This Is Now , This Broken Vessel Restored.  That Was Then, This Is Now, achieved national recognition, becoming a finalist in the 2009 Next Generation Indie Book Award. Moreover, it ranked consecutively on the Black Christian Publishers Bestsellers List for Independent Publishers (non-fiction category) A sought after speaker, certified life coach, minister and author. As an inspirational and motivational speaker, Paulette’s desire is to motive women to reach their God given potential through conferences, workshops and seminars. Combining enthusiasm with an energetic speaking style, audiences describe Paulette’s presentation as inspiriting, enriching and encouraging.

About the book: This book is inspiring, optimistic, hopeful and encouraging while providing a clear-cut, scriptural blueprint for each reader to follow as they allow the Word and the power of God to transform their pain and restore their lives on their road to living a healthier, spiritual life. Completely Whole features thoughtful meditations, and timely scriptural passages, all designed to present the reader with a detailed, comprehensive understanding of what it takes to achieve a truly fulfilling life… Spirit, Soul and Body.

A prayer and confession is included at the end of each chapter that will be sure to help the reader to establish a connection, not only with the principles in the book, but a spiritual connection with God Himself.

Lord, Still I Rise

“Five times I received from [the hands of] the Jews forty [lashes all] but one;

Three times I have been beaten with rods; once I was stoned. Three times I have been aboard a ship wrecked at sea; a [whole] night and a day I have spent [adrift] on the deep;

Many times on journeys, [exposed to] perils from rivers, perils from bandits, perils from [my own] nation, perils from the Gentiles, perils in the city, perils in the desert places, perils in the sea, perils from those posing as believers [but destitute of Christian knowledge and piety]; In toil and hardship, watching often [through sleepless nights], in hunger and thirst, frequently driven to fasting by want, in cold and exposure and lack of clothing. And besides those things that are without, there is the daily [inescapable pressure] of my care and anxiety for all the churches.”

                                                                                    (II Corinthians 11:24-28 AMP)

How do you see yourself? If all that you have encountered does not push, motivate, and drive you forward, you have failed your test. Your testimony may not be like Paul’s, but you do have one. No one knows the magnitude of your pain and sorrows, but I’m convinced if you measured it up to Paul’s, it wouldn’t come close. However, only you and God know your story.

What Is Your Story?

I’ve been beaten, scorned and battered because they are intimidated… Still I Rise.

I’ve been labeled as common and ordinary, because you assume to know me… Still I Rise.

You crush my spirit and break my heart… Still I Rise.

Controlled by people… Still I Rise.

Homeless and sleeping in parks or where ever I could find shelter… Still I Rise.

Faced death by gun fire…Still I Rise.

Storm, rain, and floods… Still I Rise.

In debt, discouraged, and broke… Still I Rise.

Adversities come to wipe me out … Still I Rise.

Struggling with drugs and alcohol … Still I Rise.

Accusations, vocal assaults… Still I Rise.

The enemy has set traps to trip me up… Still I Rise.

Mountains, hurdles, obstacles stand in my way… Still I Rise.

Satan comes to kill, destroy, and steal… Still I Rise.

Lost everything… Still I Rise.

Catastrophe, testing, and trials come… Still I Rise.

You try to suppress me, because you see my determination and spirit … Still I Rise.

Suffering because of my faith… Still I Rise.

Hated because I stand against unrighteousness… Still I Rise.

Misunderstood because I choose to live right, act right, and do right… Still I Rise.

You judge me because you think I’m arrogant and conceited… Still I Rise.

You can hate on me all your want… Still I rise.

Molested by my family… Still I rise.

In distress, and perils on every side…Still I rise.

I’m not ignorant to the fact that these things occur, nor do I pretend like they have not affected me emotionally, mentally or physically. To do this would be absurd however, how I choose to handle these events in my life, depends totally on me. How I overcome is determined by my approach, character and my spirit. The same Spirit that kept Paul rising in the midst of difficulty is the same Spirit that is holding you up. The Spirit of God is resistant to defeat and loss. When you rely on the Spirit in you, you can hold your ground in the midst of conflict, war and hostility. God will sustain you even when it appears like you’re weakening under the pressure. “Do not panic, God will give you the power to stay calm in the days of adversity.”

                                                                                                (Psalms 94:13 AMP)

                                                            The Promise of God

“Many evils confront the [consistently] righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all.”                                                                      (Psalms 34:19 AMP) 

God creates different roads for each of us; some roads are more difficult to ride. God allows certain people to endure more hardship, perils and sorrows. Though the path might be difficult, this is the way in which God has designed for people to find the results that only come from experiencing the flat tires, wreaks, and blow outs of life. There is a road map that God has that will take people to new journeys and adventures. Getting to this place of new heights will test ability and endurance.

Do you see that you are able to rise above the chaos, mess, and drama? You are unlimited, unrestricted, victorious, and a world over comer. You must choose to live above everything that would capture and ensnare you.  I’ve been in bondage, and it doesn’t feel good. I refuse to return or go back to that place where my feelings, thoughts and actions were dictated, and controlled by others. Where is that place? That place is called confinement. I was not created to be manipulated and broken. Yet, at times I find myself giving into the pressures that infiltrate my mind. I rise above my situations and circumstances that have come to defeat me and cause me to retreat because of what I face.

Through every situation this is my confession… Still I rise.

Prayer

Father, in the name of Jesus, I thank you for keeping me when I didn’t want to be kept. I praise you because of your power and ability to do what no one else can. I exalt you. I glorify you, because you are God. I realize that many things could have taken my life, but you have preserved my life for such a time as this. I praise you this day, because you have been my strong foundation, my stabilizer and my guide. I’m only able to rise because of you. Thank you for loving me through it all.

Today’s confession: I rise so I can become a complete and whole person.

Purchase this book today! www.pauletteharper.com

Leave a Reply

