VIP with Dominique; What’s your Passion?

I recently started a new column called “Curling up with a Page Turner” In this column, I talk about books. My favorite thing to talk about. Call me a nerd if you like, but I love to read. Nothing brings me more pleasure than curling up with a good book….ok wait, I take that back, there are plenty of other things that bring me joy but, I do love reading.

Running a magazine allows me to come into contact with so many different authors; people for that matter and it’s a joy. When you get to wake up each day doing what you love, you can’t do anything but feel joy!

Writing, reading, creating stories, being drawn into a story is my passion, I love it. Have you asked yourself what is your passion? And if so, are you in the business of your passion?

I know, I know, many of us can’t wake up each morning and go paint, travel, swim, watch TV or do whatever our passion is. We must go to work. But at some point in your life, you have to make time to do your passion. What joy do you have in work and no play?

It’s not always easy for someone to step out of a pair of shoes they’ve been in for years to step into new ones. I’m sure they won’t feel right until you’ve worn them for a while. But everyone has a passion and it’s important to feel the joys of the things you love.

I actually enjoy writing this column each month “Curling up with a Page Turner” I get to talk about one of the things I love the most, reading!

What’s your passion?

Read “Curling up with a Page Turner” on From A Writer’s POV. Print Version Only! Get your copy today www.fromawriterspovmagazine.com click store!

Straight from the DIVA

Dominique

Tomorrow on The POV Lounge…

Open Forum Day

Don’t forget..

Follow us on Twitter www.twitter.com/fromawriterspov

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

