Blogging Everyday

How many of us blog everyday? How many of us call ourselves bloggers? Do you have an active blog that you update daily? If not daily how about once a week? It’s Monday; another Hot Topic!. Let’s go!

Today I’m talking about blogging. I have three blogs that I update often; My Poetry Blog that is probably monthly. I place all of my poems there and as I’ve seen recently it’s updated monthly. I have an inspirational blog that is updated when  a good blog hits me and then I have The POV Lounge that is updated daily.

It’s hard to post something new everyday. Even I get tired of posting something and half the time I have to find things to talk about. B O R I  N G!!! But I get the job done.

If you are like me, there’s ways to fill up your days on your blog. If you blog everyday here’s a few pointers.

1. Have different activities on your blog. The POV Lounge has several different activities; Blog Tours, Guest Speakers, Magazine Features, Hot Topics, Writer Blog Spotlights. I have these features so my readers don’t get bored and they can expect something new.

2. If you are daily, update it around the same time daily. My blog updates everyday around 5-6am EST. So you can expect a new blog to be posted when you get up in the morning.

3. Have your blog connected to other social networks. Of course, I’m connected to Twitter and Facebook.

These are just a few things to help you in keeping your blog active.

When you become a blogger or decide to call yourself a blogger, have an idea of what you want your blog to be like. Keep it up. Readers love an active blog; place where they can comment on your work and leave feedback. Some bloggers get on a role and then, they leave their readers dry. Keep your blog active however it flows, daily, weekly, monthly, every couple of days. Whatever you decide to do with your blog, keep it going.

So to all my bloggers I ask you, how often do you blog? Why?

Before we end today’s blog…

Authors and Writers and even Bloggers!! Join our authors and writers website. We meet weekly! www.authorswritersmeeting.webs.com

Signing Off,

Dominique

2 thoughts on “Blogging Everyday

  1. HEY Dominique,
    I have 2 blogs, I,never thought of writing in them everyday.. Weekly would be good. I thought if I posted my poems online in a Blog that people could copy write them and use them. So, I never did that, but I think it would have been a good idea to know how other people like them. So perhaps I will start withing them out and putting them on twitter.
    2nd question, are we allowed to post our poems anymore in the OpenPoetry before without subscribing or do we have to pay. Suspose I do not want to place an Ad like now.
    Please write me back Adrienne Strachn
    clarkstrachn126@gmail.com

  2. I blog M-F at the Disgruntled Bear (http://thedisgruntledbear.blogspot.com/). Since my debut novel’s coming out next week, many of my posts over the past several months have been about the publishing process. I may have become a bit too self-promotional at times, but I really want people to read my book! When I don’t have a lot of time to write a post (or can’t think of anything new to say), I usually give people an interesting link, a funny YouTube clip, or a contest/giveaway.

Leave a Reply

