Author of the Month; “Erick Gray…From a Man’s Perspective””

Erick Gray’s first book, Booty Call published in 2003 has him in the literary game for nine years. “Living life, especially coming from South Jamaica, Queens, and I’ve seen enough hardship and pain growing up that I felt it needed to be told in some fashion. I love to tell a story and I like to entertain and bring people into a world, sometimes a world different from your own, or sometimes it’s a world that people can relate to. For me, writing is therapeutic and relaxing. I have such a vivid imagination that I’m able to lose myself in a book and writing. I have so many stories that I want to tell but, sometimes, there aren’t enough hours in the day to tell it.”

Erick never thought about being a published author. He never even looked for a publishing company. He kind of stumbled into it. “I was a good friend of Carl Weber many years ago and we began talking. And by us talking and getting the encouragement from my daughter’s mother to pursue writing as a career, I thought about it and decided, why not? And from that first day of signing my first deal, I never looked back. I fell in love with this genre and this business. It became a passion for me. There isn’t a day that goes by where I take my position, the hard work, accomplishments and this genre for granted. Even with the ups and downs I’ve experienced, among other things, I still love what I do.”

Read the full article at: http://www.fromawriterspovmagazine.com/authorofthemonth.htm

Signing Off,

Dominique

Leave a Reply

